The Anxiety Of Dying

I cannot remember how many times I dreamt that I was dead. Waking up with a cold sweat and pinched myself to ensure that I was still alive. If dying was that easy, I don’t mind being dead.

Dying is indeed a scary thought.

I read somewhere that even Prophet Muhammad SAW had to endure the pain of dying. In his final breath, he asked Allah to lighten the pain for his followers as the pain of dying was even too much for him to endure. That was a final token from our beloved rasul to us muslims to ensure, that death should at least less severe than what He had to go through.Be peace upon Him.

The prophet of God had to endure such an extreme pain, who am I to have an easy exit?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

